August 22, 2014

  • kaohsiung 2014

    just had my first trip to taiwan with family the last few days.

    though it was only a short visit to Kaohsiung, I unexpectedly found a gem at a second-hand CD shop. alright not exactly a gem, but it's an album by Korean singer-songwriter Kim Dong-ryul. I've been looking for his music in HK shops ever since I heard his song "Start"(출발) on tv. although there are several tracks available online, I still found the need to actually purchase a copy of the disc. it is sort of how I show my support towards the musician. you may ask, why don't I buy it online? well, I think that is a matter of choice. and 隨緣吧. although I wasn't sure if the CD I got had "Start" in it, I bought it anyway. after I got back home, I popped the disc into my discman (yes I still own a discman) and VOILA! the first track is what I had in mind =)

    okay back to this large island east of china. we were lucky enough to enjoy the nice whether at Kaohsiung, with occasional showers only. Liuhe night market, eat eat eat. mini excursion to Hsiao Liu Chiu (Small Okinawa), interesting view and rocky landscapes and lots of 珊瑚礁石. bought 麻花捲. 好好味! paid respects to my uncle who passed away 8 years ago there, visited national sun yat sen university, went to 誠品, kaohsiung film archive etc.

    we didn't really do a lot or see a lot, considering that we wanted the trip to be more relaxing. quite enjoyable but next time probably I'd do the planning... lol

Comments (1102)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *